Pakistan vs Australia Cricket Matches Schedule 2022

Pakistan is now ready to host Australia to play the Pakistan against. Australia 2022 cricket series after more than 24 years. The series will comprise of three ODIs, three tests and an T20 match. The games will take place in Pakistan and will increase anticipation of Pakistani players.

The Australian team arrived in Pakistan on the 27th February 2022. They will play their first game on March 4 in Rawalpindi.

More details on tours are in the way, we’re here with the latest Test, ODI and T20 team information as well as match times.

Pakistan vs. Australia 2022

Beginning in March in March, the Pakistan series will begin in March. Australia 2022 series will comprise of the following games:

  • 1 T20 (Twenty20 international)
  • 3ODIs (One-Day internationals)
  • 3 Test Matches

Below, you can find match schedules as well as the team information of the T20, ODI, and Test matches of 2022’s Australia Tour of Pakistan 2022.

Pakistan against. Australia 2022: ODI and T20 Matches

The three ODI matches in the Pakistan match against. Australia series are a part of the world’s largest sporting event called the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. The top seven teams, along with India (host) are expected to be competing for the title in the year 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

also read: How Cheak any mobile number deta

alse read: Top 5 Highest Paid Actresses 2022

ODI and T20 Schedule

3 ODI games and 3 ODI matches and a T20 match will be played between the 29th of March and 5 April 2022.

# Date Month Match Venue
1 29 March ODI-1 Rawalpindi
2 31 March ODI-2 Rawalpindi
3 02 March ODI-3 Rawalpindi
4 05 April T20 Rawalpindi

Australia ODI and T20 Squad

Australia has chosen 16 players who will play for each of the T20 and ODI games. The roster of Australia ODI as well as T20 Squads is below:

# Players
1 Aaron Finch (captain)
2 Ashton Agar
3 Sean Abbott
4 Jason Behrendorff
5 Nathan Ellis
6 Alex Carey
7 Cameron Green
8 Josh Inglis
9 Travis Head
10 Mitchell Marsh
11 Marnus Labuschagne
12 Kane Richardson
13 Ben McDermott
14 Marcus Stoinis
15 Steve Smith
16 Adam Zampa

Pakistan vs. Australia 2022: Test Matches

The Pakistan against. Australia 2022 series will consist of three test matches in which the 16 teams from Pakistan and 5 reserve players, and the 18 athletes from Australia will meet together. The three tests will be element of the ICC World Test Championship.

Test Match Schedule

The 3 Test matches are scheduled to begin on March 4th, 2022 through 23rd March 2022. They will be played In Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore.

# Date Month Venue
1 4-8 March Rawalpindi
2 12-16 March Karachi
3 21-25 March Lahore

Pakistan Test Squad

The 16 players listed below will be playing against Australia during the three test matches. Babar Azam will head this team’s captain position,. Mohammad Rizwan will serve as vice-captain.

# Player Region
1 Babar Azam (Captain) Punjab
2 Mohammad Rizwan (Vice-Captain) KPK
3 Abdullah Shafique Punjab
4 Faheem Ashraf Punjab
5 Azhar Ali Punjab
6 Haris Rauf North
7 Fawad Alam Sindh
8 Hasan Ali Punjab
9 Mohammad Nawaz North
10 Imam-ul-Haq Baluchistan
11 Shaheen Shah Afridi KPK
12 Sajid Khan KPK
13 Nauman Ali North
14 Saud Shakeel Sindh
15 Zahid Mahmood Sindh
16 Shan Masood Baluchistan

Five players from the following list were listed to the PCB to be reserve players

# Player Region
1 Kamran Ghulam KPK
2 Naseem Shah Punjab
3 Mohammad Abbas Punjab
4 Yasir Shah Baluchistan
5 Sarfaraz Ahmed Sindh

Australia Test Squad

In the words of Cricket Australia, an 18 members team has been constituted to play the upcoming test games during the Australia tour to Pakistan. Pat Cummins will be leading the team in the three tests, where Steve Smith will be serving as vice-captain.

The team’s roster can be found below:

# Players
1 Pat Cummins (captain)
2 Steve Smith (vice-captain)
3 Scott Boland
4 Ashton Agar
5 Cameron Green
6 Alex Carey
7 Josh Hazlewood
8 Marcus Harris
9 Josh Inglis
10 Travis Head
11 Marnus Labuschagne
12 Usman Khawaja
13 Mitchell Marsh
14 Nathan Lyon
15 Mitchell Starc
16 Michael Neser
17 David Warner
18 Mitchell Swepson

learn Pak vs Aus LIVE Match

Leave a Reply